staying.close

9FybtVFNSEOxogGzIvHJ_IMG_2226

Sometimes I forget about the importance of relying on God, staying close to Him, and trusting in His plan.

Maybe it’s because I get impatient, tired of waiting, worried that He’s not going to come through for me.

Sometimes I think I might know best how things should progress, how to proceed, what to do next…

Then I’m reminded…..today through a devotional book that I’m reading…..that I should always keep my trust in Him, and stay close to Him, and rely solely on His Grace, Love and Direction.

“Concentrate on keeping in step with Me instead of trying to anticipate My plans for you. If you trust that My plans are to prosper you and not to harm you, you can RELAX and ENJOY the present moment…But your main focus should be staying close to Me.” (~taken from, Jesus Calling)

Leave a Reply

