starbucks.gift.card

Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m a big fan of coffee!

johnforbis_on_Instagram

Last Friday I posted the above picture on Instagram/Facebook with the caption, “#SadDay – I’ve been stretching out my @starbucks gift cards, but sadly today brought my balance down to $0.00. 😦 #sigh”

I can honestly say when I posted this picture, I never dreamed of what would happen later in that same day!

Early that afternoon a friend of mine from back in our LifeChurch East Valley days, Devin, sent me an email…with a Starbucks gift card attached. He didn’t want me to have to go without…I’m wondering if he remembers how I get when I don’t have my coffee…Hahaha!

Later that same afternoon, I get another email from my friend, Jerry, right here at CrossRoads Nazarene…and he too sent me a Starbucks gift card!!

I could not believe this happened…not only once, but twice in the same day. It’s just proof of God’s Love for me (and the great friends He’s blessed me with), even in the small details of life.

Today, I paid it forward, even if it was just a little bit…as I paid for my Tall Italian Roast brewed coffee, I also paid for the coffee of the person behind me in line. I was sneaky and did it without the person even knowing I had done it. I grabbed my coffee ran over to put cream and sugar in it (faster than I’ve ever done it before I might add…as I wanted to get outside before the person realized what I had done), and just as I was about to get out the door, the person yells across the store, “thank you, sir.”

I tell that part of the story, not because I’m patting myself on the back, but to remind us ALL that when God reigns down blessings, even the little things in life like a Starbucks gift card, we should always do our best to pass those amazing blessings of a God who loves us more than we could ever even truly imagine or understand on to others around us.

Enjoying this cup of java this morning as I write this blog post!

photo

Get out there, and do something nice for someone today!!!

Leave a Reply

