god.provides

godprovides

God blew my socks off yesterday!

My wife lost her job a couple weeks before Christmas, and she has not been able to find a new one just yet. She’s working very hard looking for one and has been on several interviews, but no job. Needless to say, that has made life difficult for us financially.

We have been praying hard for God to provide for our family. But to be honest, my faith has been challenged through this ordeal. And since I’m being honest, let me be brutally honest, my faith was weak, very weak, dare I say almost gone.

Yesterday morning, I posted on Facebook, “Desperate for God to show His provision for our family!” Many family and friends wrote encouragement on this post and “liked” it to show their support for my feelings and for our family. I am very grateful to be blessed with wonderful, loving, caring people in our life.

Yesterday afternoon, God blew my socks off! Our Executive Pastor walked into my office just to touch base with me and see how we were doing, he also wanted to let me know that the church wanted to help us with an extra financial gift. I was grateful and thought to myself, this couldn’t come at a better time. He left my office to go work out the details with our finance manager. A little later, he comes back to me and says, “We are not going to give you the gift we talked about earlier….turns out as I went through my mailbox I found a gift someone gave anonymously for your family and we are cutting the check right now.”

I can’t even begin to tell you the weight that has lifted off my shoulders!

Star still needs a job, and she needs that job soon. But, we know God has the right job for her…hopefully just around the corner…

Still, God is good, so very good!

Leave a Reply

