testing.of.faith

faith

I’m not gonna lie, right now my faith is being tested. I’m not going to bore you with the details, but yet another thing has happened that is not only testing my faith personally, but the faith of our entire family.

I’m reminded of the story in Mark chapter 9 of the father who asked Jesus to help his son saying, “If you can.” Then Jesus says, “If I can?” and went on to say “Everything is possible for one who believes.” The father then responded to Jesus saying, “I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!”

That’s where I find myself today, I do have faith and believe that God is still there and still in control, but Lord, help me overcome my unbelief!”

2 thoughts on “testing.of.faith

Leave a Reply

