one.of.my.fav.quotes.of.all.time

I thought to myself today, “I bet people are just waiting with baited breath to know what one of my favorite quotes of all time is.”

Thus, this post… (haha!)

It’s from one of, if not my most, favorite books on worship. Extravagant Worship by Darlene Zschech. If you’re involved in leading worship in any way and you have not read this book yet, click on the link and get this book today. Even though this book has been around for a while, I go back to it all the time. Here’s my fav quote from the book.

Learn to seek God’s face without worrying about saving yours.”

The whole paragraph is worth quoting, but it’s summed up so amazingly well in this one sentence. Here’s the whole paragraph from which that amazing quote above comes from: “I encourage you to diligently seek the Lord and to love Him with all your heart. Learn to seek God’s face without worrying about saving yours. Know how to get on your knees. Don’t worry if you don’t look cool in worship. If your heart is full of radical praise, then be truthful in your expression of love toward Him; release your extravagant worship.”

Good stuff I tell ya, good…no, GREAT STUFF!!!

Leave a Reply

