don’t.be.foolish

I was flipping through my Bible yesterday, and I came across a verse that I know I’ve read many times before, but for some reason yesterday it really just jumped off the page at me. It caused me to think…

I’ve prayed for healing for my dad’s back for years, hasn’t come yet…

I know a family whose been praying for their young child who has cancer, healing hasn’t come yet…

Another friend who’s husband is not a Christ follower and is out of work—who know’s his wife is praying for him to get a job, hasn’t come yet…

And there are many others just like these…

Sometimes it can feel like God is not there, one can find themselves even thinking there is no God at all…

Don’t be foolish!

Here’s the verse I read yesterday: “The fool says in his heart, ‘There is no God…'” (Psalm 14:1a, NIV)

Don’t let yourself be fooled into thinking there is no God—even in the most difficult times. We may not understand why things happen, why we have to continue to go through difficult times, but never…I SAY NEVER…does any of this mean God is not there. He is always with us, watching over us, and caring for us.

Hebrews 13:15 (NCV) says, “…I will never leave you; I will never abandon you.” Deuteronomy 31:6 (NCV) also says, “Be strong and brave. Don’t be afraid of them and don’t be frightened, because the Lord your God will go with you. He will not leave you or forget you.”

God’s word is true, He always stands by what He says…so don’t be foolish and find yourself thinking there is no God…NO MATTER WHAT!

2 thoughts on “don’t.be.foolish

  1. Martha

    John, This is so so true! Satan wants us to believe we are all alone in our problems and circumstances, but that is a LIE!That’s why we have to stay in His Word and “not forsake assembling together”. Thanks for this encouraging reminder. Have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

