my.beloved

I usually do all my Bible reading on my iPhone using the YouVersion app. It’s also a very powerful online Bible tool as well, click here to visit the site.

But today, I grabbed my Maranatha! NIV Worship Bible off my bookshelf. I opened it to read and found this “letter from God” these are paraphrased from Scripture that are designed to move us deeply with insights of our Father’s heart toward us.

Anyhow, this letter really moved me and encouraged me, so I thought I’d share it with you:

MY BELOVED

Delight yourself in Me and I will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to Me; trust in Me and I will do this: I will make your righteousness shine like the dawn, the justice of your cause like the noonday sun. All who see you will acknowledge that you are My very own child whom I have richly blessed.

For I am your heavenly Father, your Father of compassion and the God of all comfort. I will turn your mourning into gladness; I will give you comfort and joy instead of sorrow. I will comfort you in all your troubles, so that you can comfort those who are in trouble with the comfort you have received from Me.

I will also heal your broken heart and bind up your wounds. I will bestow on you a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair.

All this I will do because I delight to be gracious to You, My child. So commit your ways to Me, for I love you dearly.

(adapted from Ps 37:4-5; 147:3; Isa 30:18; 61:3,9; 66:13; Jer 31:13; 2Cor 1:3-4)

Leave a Reply

