i.miss.the.office.(.not.the.one.on.nbc.)

Yesterday, for the first time in a very long time, I spent the entire day in the office (at Glendale Nazarene Church). From first thing in the morning until around 8:30 in the evening.

…and I completely LOVED every second of the day!

BTW, thank you, Jesus for yesterday…seriously, thank You!

I was reminded just how much I love being a part of what God has called me to do and be.

I’m only part-time at this church, so I’m not here in the office a lot, but being there for a full day makes me miss, so very much, being full-time in ministry. It renewed my desire to be back in the saddle full-time. I really simply can not wait for God to reopen that door in my life.

I hope and pray that He does this sooner—rather than later.

this was my view yesterday from my seat at my desk

One thought on “i.miss.the.office.(.not.the.one.on.nbc.)

  1. Shauna

    This is where I want to see you as well. Continuing to believe that God will reopen this door for you:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

