backup.acoustic.possibly.found

So it turns out, I may have actually had my backup acoustic in my house this whole time!

Yesterday after leaving the music store disappointed, my son, Zach, reminds me that I have this amazing 1972 Ovation acoustic (no electronics either)—which I LOVE and LOVE to play. So, if I’m thinking of putting electronics in that Epi EJ 200, why not put electronics in the Ovation…which I already own!

BRILLIANT!!!

Here’s a pic of that guitar:

Thanks to my friend, Kevin Miller, who’s forgotten more about guitars than I’ll ever know…I’ll get to try this out. He happens to have a pickup laying around and he’s going to let me give it a try and see how it works. I’ll admit, I’m just a little excited about this!!!

Leave a Reply

