sunday.number.4

Tomorrow is my 4th Sunday in a row not leading worship. I must admit, it has been nice having a few weeks off. I’ve enjoyed just being in church with my family, sitting with my wife and kids for the entire service, driving to church with them, leaving church together. This is a good thing.

I’ve also enjoyed watching gifted and anointed worship leaders take the reigns and lead the church into some pretty incredible worship experiences. I’ve even picked up on a couple things that will work to my advantage by incorporating them into my worship leading.

I am, however, really missing being part of the team up on stage leading the church into the presence of God each weekend. I simply can not wait for God to open a door for me to once again jump back in with both feet.

For those who follow this blog, please don’t stop praying for the Forbis clan, your prayers mean much more than you’ll ever know…and they are felt!

Leave a Reply

