ooops.wrong.song

So my closing song in tonight’s worship set was the old song, Glorify Thy Name…but that’s not the song I started to sing. Instead I began singing the tune, Jesus Your Name. I realized I was beginning to sing the wrong song on the word “Your” and quickly turned it into a short prayer that was part singing, part talking…

I’m pretty sure a few people caught my mistake, but most probably just thought, “hmmmm, that’s odd…a prayer that was just half sung.”

Haha, leading worship is always a blast, even when things don’t quite go the way you plan…good thing God loves laughter. I’m sure I make Him laugh a LOT at me.

Leave a Reply

