less.of.me.more.of.God

Today I am praying to God asking Him to help me become less so that He can become greater in me!

I don’t know about you, but sometimes it’s incredibly easy for me to get caught up in “me” and only me. I want things to go my way, I want people to recognize me, call me, care about me, hang out with me, do things for me, encourage me, lift me up, pat my back…me, me, me, me, me, me.

The truth…

It’s not really about me, or at least it shouldn’t be about me. I am nothing without Christ. It should be all about Him.

God help me today to make my life be all about YOU!

Who’s with me???

One thought on “less.of.me.more.of.God

  1. Nancy

    I was reading John 2&3 this morning, and the verse (3:30) “He must become greater; I must become less.” caused me to stop and meditate on the concept. The next verses make it apparent, “The one who comes from above is above all; the one who is from the earth belongs to the earth, and speaks as one from the earth. The one who comes from heaven is above all.” HE is above ALL … how can we possibly be anything but less? I also need the reminder.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

