cat.west.one.liner

I just returned from an incredible leadership conference, Catalyst West. It was an amazing time of worship, great speakers, fun things taking place in the sessions. I was blown away by the worship sessions with Gungor, WOW are they amazing to see in person! Great worship sessions with the crew from North Point Church in Atlanta. Some amazing talks given by people like, Andy Stanley, Dave Ramsey, Judah Smith, Christine Caine, Matt Chandler (and others)…it was AWESOME!

Probably the thing that impacted me the most was a simple “one-liner” given by Jon Acuff as he was introducing Dave Ramsey. Here’s what he said:

If you lead on stage but not at home, you’re not a leader.
You’re an actor.

This moved me to think about my own life, am I an actor or a leader? Take some time out of your schedule today and ask yourself this question…

I dare you!

Leave a Reply

